Manage team members with granular permissions
You can limit the access given to any user in your Fillout organization. First, invite them as a member.
+ Select workspace along with their respective access level:
- Edit forms and view results
- View results only
View existing permissions
Click yourorganization name in the upper left corner followed by Settings. Then, click Team members in the left-hand panel. Settings opens on this tab by default, but you may already be on another one.
Admin vs non-admins
Admins can access all workspaces, integrations, and organization settings. Non-admins have limited access based on their assigned workspaces and can’t change organization settings. The account owner is the first user created on the account and has admin privileges by default.
Access requests
When someone opens a workspace or form they don’t have access to, they can request access. The request is emailed to the workspace’s owner and editors, up to three people. ClickManage access in the email to open the workspace’s Users page with the invite already filled in.
To give someone access to a Classic workspace, open the workspace and click Share in the upper right. Enter their email under Add people, or click Create link to invite coworkers with a link.
When you add someone to a workspace, app, or form, they get an email with an Open it button.
Limit access to integrations (connected accounts)
To limit which team members can access which integrations, log in as an admin. From your dashboard, click yourorganization name in the upper left corner followed by Settings, then Integrations. More info here.
Users in the allowed workspaces can create new forms and edit existing ones that use that integration. Users without access won’t be able to use the integration.
Related articles
Add form collaborators
View results and edit forms with free seats.
Organizations
Create organizations for different companies with the same email.
Workspaces
Organize forms in folders and control user access.