Skip to main content
Inviting more team members to your account is free of charge on all plans.

How to send an organization invite

On your Home page, click Invite members on the right. You can also click your organization name in the upper left corner followed by Invite members. Invite members and New buttons on the Home page This opens the Collaborate in Zite popup. Collaborate in Zite popup with Add people, People with access, and Invite link for To invite people by email, click Add people. The popup switches to Invite members. Enter their email addresses and choose what to invite them as under Invite as:
  • Admin - have full access to the workspace enabling them to view and edit settings
  • Member - can create their own forms and scheduling links, but cannot edit anyone else’s
Invite members popup with Add people and Invite as To invite people with a link instead, choose a role under Invite link for in the Collaborate in Zite popup, then click Create link. Share the link with your coworkers so they can join. The invitee will get notified through their email. Upon clicking the link, they will be redirected to a sign up page and prompted to join the organization. If they use an authenticator app for 2FA, they’re asked for their code on the invite page.
If signing in with Google on an invite shows Log in with password instead., sign in with your password once and verify your email. If you only use SSO and get stuck on an invite, click Forgot password? on the login page, then open the invite again.Accepting an invite with Microsoft only works if your Fillout account is already linked to that Microsoft login.
Invites sent expire after 14 days, however you may send them another invite after the expiration date.
You can limit access to specific workspaces only through granular permissions.

View pending invites

Click your organization name in the upper left corner followed by Settings. Then, click Team members in the left-hand panel. Settings opens on this tab by default, but you may already be on another one.
Only admin accounts have access to view and edit team members.
Then, click the Invites tab at the top. You can also Resend or Delete an invite from here. Screenshot 2026 01 13 At 6 34 12 PM

Share a specific form

Quickly share a single form by clicking the circle plus icon on the top right. Add specific people to share with or generate a link for anyone. Adjust read and write permissions as needed. Screenshot 2026 05 07 At 4 55 31 PM

How to effectively work with collaborators

View and discuss form submissions together Gain insights by analyzing data together as a team. Individual members can apply personalized filters to focus on desired analytics for tailored analyses. Additionally, they can leave comments and tag other users. Work on separate forms at the same time With multiple collaborators working in tandem, tasks can be divided and accomplished more quickly, reducing the time required for form creation and data collection. Collaborators cannot edit the same form at the same time, but can edit different forms simultaneously.
You can create collaborative forms that let multiple people edit the same form at the same time with our app builder, Zite. Check out this guide.
Invite an expert to help build a form or consult on it You can invite consultants or anyone involved in your workflow to help build your forms. Note that consultants may also want to import/export forms from their accounts instead.

Manage team

Configure member settings including their email and access.

Granular permissions

Set member access to view only, and restrict integration accounts.

Import and export forms

Transfer between different accounts.